So, talking about discussion group and blog ethics

3 02 2010

How’s about if you try complaining about me and the fact that I have exercised my legitimate rights of expression, criticism and scrutiny – and you’re on a losing game if you think you can censor the internet – then I’ll be straight on the blower to Yahoo’s HQ about the things which’ve been said in a public forum about other people.

There is another way to do this, of course: MY way, which involves vigorous argument and frank, democratic debate.

My pledge to you

So long as you don’t libel anybody, I will not censor you, delete you or in any way attempt to control what you say and how you say it.

If you think I’m being unfair to you or am wrong about something, you leave a comment here on this blog leaving an email contact and I’ll get back to you and then we can thrash it out between us.

You can’t say I’m not being fair to you. I’m being fairer than you’ve ever been to others who’ve dared disagree with you. But there you go, I believe passionately in freedom of speech, which I contend is the best and only guarantor we have of discovering the truth. On this I take my stand. The rest is up to you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

